World Class CBSO Concert held in Sutton Park - 1st and 2nd July 2017

Press Release can be found HERE

Photos of the event can be found HERE

Royal Sutton Coldfield Town Council

In 2015 the electorate of the town were asked whether they wished to be governed by an independent Town council. Almost 70% of the respondents said they did and the rest is history! On 1st March 2016, the then Lord Mayor of Birmingham, Councillor Raymond Hassall, presented the Sutton Coldfield civic regalia, mayoral chains and mace to the new town council. The first parish elections to the town council were held on 5th May 2016.

“I would like to congratulate Sutton Coldfield on its new town council, created thanks to the overwhelming support of local people. As we oversee the biggest transfer of powers from Whitehall to town halls in a generation, I wish Sutton Coldfield Town Council and new town councillors in Sutton Coldfield success.”

The then Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government, the Rt. Hon Greg Clark MP


Our vision for the town

‘Founded in our past, working for our future’.

Residents have given the Town Council a clear mandate to progress an ambitious programme of improvements for the town.

The Council has therefore committed, as far as possible, to deliver a projected plan of works known as the Six Pillars which will make a difference to, and improve, Royal Sutton Coldfield. These Six Pillars are:

* Cleaner and Greener 

* Safer Sutton Coldfield

* Proud to be Royal Sutton Coldfield 

* Healthier and Happier

* Bright Future

* Summer in Sutton Coldfield 

As far as possible each of the activities or projects within the various pillars of the plan will be worked up into individual deliverable work streams under the direction of the various committee with the expectation that work will commence immediately on approval. The plans in respect of each work stream will then be brought back to the Town Council as they are ready to be signed off for implementation.


 Find us on Facebook @RoyalSuttonColdfieldTownCouncil